One day at a time..

Today has been rough. B1 (boy 1 – 2 year old) woke up at 4:45am today, and has been grumpy all morning. B2 (boy 2 – 7 week old baby) has mercifully fallen asleep whilst feeding, since being awake since 10.30am. At 11 I got B1 asleep – but just my luck was asleep for a grand total of 40 mins. To top it off, I had a friend who was going to come around but cancelled at the the last minute.

It’s nearly 1pm. Here’s to hoping the rest of the day picks up. It’s one of those days I wish I had more than 2 arms and 1 brain. If I had octopus arms B1 could have food, and see the truck outside. The washing would be on and B2 would be easy to transfer. The second brain would be geared specifically for toddler tantrums. The rest of the arms could construct a clone so I can sleep for 30 mins on my own bed without either child. I’m holding onto my fantasy – and God’s grace to get me through. Otherwise I’m going to go mental.

Leave a Reply

