Dramatically Different

After months of taking photos of just my family, I decided to share my new look in my self-portrait photo series Dramatically Different. I wanted a new head shot photo I could share on my networking sites that shows an air of sophistication, personality, and well what I look like now as opposed to the photo I took four years ago. I’ve changed, grown up and (I like to think) becoming bolder in who I am. Not meaning to puff myself up, no not at all, I just wanted to be creative in my photography. Something I’ve had little time for since becoming a mum, and I have so few subjects to practice on. I got my inspiration from photos of people such as Audrey Hepburn and Liza Minelli. I just love that era; where fashion was more glamorous and the ladies oozed sophistication and confidence. I also own nearly every Audrey Hepburn movie, but that’s another story. I had so much fun doing this. AND without the use of photoshop. I used the filters on my camera and my husband’s bedside lamp attached to a free standing clothing rack to achieve this look. Mainly because getting my soft box out would take forever to assemble and would most likely wake my toddler up. I so didn’t want that to happen! Here’s to hoping he sleeps in after spending the night playing with photos! Thank you!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

