Birthday Fun

It’s somewhat belated, but it was my birthday on the 11th of June. It’s taken me a while to update as I haven’t been very well.

I had family and friends around to celebrate. My mum came all the way from Sydney to Melbourne, which was so nice and my brother came too! My hubby’s parents came too, and we all went out and celebrated and had dinner.

As I wasn’t so well, mum stayed a few extra days and looked after me, as well as my mother in law making me some yummy things such as nougat, soup and homemade gnocchi. I got spoilt. It was nice, and I’ve had to start cooking my own meals again as we’ve run out of all the things that the mothers have got for us.

It’s not Paris; no French champagne in sight, but I did get some lovely pressies reminding me of my trip last year.

Hope all have been keeping well, Melbourne has been horribly cold!

20130708-175414.jpg

20130708-175527.jpg

Leave a Reply

