Weekly Photo Challenge: In the Background

Well I’ve been out of it a bit. Suffice to say, things have been busy. However, I’m back, and I’ve put a reminder in my calendar that I update my blog on a more, well regular basis.

I’ve missed the world of blogging; checking out other people’s blogs and writing my own.

I don’t have a long winded story about the picture below, except that I love the beach. It’s my happy place, and that’s where I go to meet Jesus and hang out with him. The surf, the sun, and the sand between my feet. Textures that are just so awesome, the crunching feeling of digging my feet into the sand and the joy that I get by seeing the view. It reminds me of the summers I spent in Sydney on the beach, dad my brother and I in the surf whilst mum sat on the towels relaxing (probably taking a break from us kids!)

Image

 

Leave a Reply

