Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense

Admittedly I was a bit stuck in this weeks challenge. After the week I had, I found it difficult to look ahead because I was emotionally stuck where I was. But thanks to my husband and a great friend who understood and I could whine to, I feel less stuck in my rut and can look ahead to where I am going. I’m not there yet, and I’d rather not go into the details; but there is a light and even though I’m not in the drivers seat, God is and that makes all the difference for me.

I’m not so good in the drivers seat and truth be told; I keep getting stuck in the emotional traffic jam that is my emotions. 9 times out if 10, I’ve caused it.

So as I’m waiting for the bus to take me to the train station I worked out my ‘future tense’. Life is a road; without a good driver I end up in circles and accidents. Oh don’t get me wrong, I still like to take the wheel often because I forget the mess I made, and sometimes I wonder if God really knows where He’s going. Turns out He does, so I’m going to sit back and enjoy the ride, because truthfully? I really hate driving.

20130325-073540.jpg

20130325-073729.jpg

Leave a Reply

