A Good Read

After reading through all my Harry Potter books, I decided I would re-visit the rest of my childhood and read through some of the books (that I haven’t  yet tossed) that I’ve had since high school.

I’m re-reading the Princess Diaries, which are fun and easy to read, I get through about one in about two hours, and after this, I was thinking of tackling Les Miserables although I’m not sure how I’ll go, especially as it’s one of the longest fiction novels ever written with over 800 pages.

I have a hunch I won’t finish it in a couple of hours.

As much as I want to leave you all with a photo to look at, unfortunately I’ve been too busy reading as of late as the heat in Melbourne has reached ridiculous heights, and it is way too hot to a) be baking b) be outside for any photographic opportunities c) reading takes me to other worlds that aren’t rife with 35 degree days.

Until Sunday – the next photograph, keep well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

