In Demand

As I’m in my lounge room, listening to the sound of my husband’s (four) fish tanks humming and the sound of water being filtered, I’m relaxing from the busyness that has been the last couple of weeks.

I have two jobs booked in for this month, one next week and one about two weeks after that. And there are few people I work with who are interested.

Today was a research trip to St Kilda for the shoot next weekend, it’s so beautiful down that way and the craft markets near the beach are so quirky and there was this one guy who painted bookmarks, and to watch him work was pretty amazing.

I completed my day spotting a well known comedian down St Kilda and having a tall hot chocolate at Maccas. I’ve come home, caught up with a friend over dinner at the Red Rooster I live next door to (so bad, right?) and now I’m feeling worn out from today and yesterday too.

I don’t have time to be tired! Next week is going to be a busy week and next weekend, I have a photo shoot – which I am very much looking forward to.

Instagram has taken over, I succumbed to the awesomeness that is instagram and downloaded it today. I have been taking photos and experimenting with filters. I decided yesterday that I would start up a photography challenge. I did specify on my Facebook page that it would be mobile photography – taking pictures and uploading them to share with others about the things I see in my day. Please check out my Facebook page for the pics! I think that I may tweak that slightly to photos with instagram. I’m going to aim for one a day for the rest of this month of something that I see/do in a day.

I hope everyone has a great week, please feel free to share!

God Bless

Leave a Reply

