In relation to..

Weekends. In my first ever post, I posted that I hated weekends. Hated that despite my best efforts to connect with people at church, I was rebuffed and felt like I had no friends and hated the weekends because it meant that I would be lonely; doing nothing but clean and shop.

These days – all though the majority of my weekends do consist of cleaning and shopping, I do see people; I’m establishing friendships which has only taken me three years. The same thing happened at my last church as well, with the exception of a couple of people – I don’t know what it is. I am an outgoing person but for some reason struggle to make friends in large groups of people. I think I just make friends better on a one-to-one basis.

Anyway, this weekend – I’m going to an engagement party on Saturday afternoon, going to a hospitality lunch (run through my church) on Sunday, helping out a friend on Saturday. Church Sunday night…whew! I’m going to be absolutely stuffed by Monday.

Of course I’ll be taking my (new) camera to the engagement – and hopefully will get permissions to put some pics up!

Have a great weekend everyone! God Bless 🙂

Leave a Reply

