I’m Back!

I’ve been back in the country for two weeks and my body is finally back in this time zone. I will be uploading some photos as soon as I can, in the mean time, I haven’t had much of a chance to keep up with my business, so I’m hoping to be able to focus on that in the next coming weeks.

Overseas was amazing! I did so many things and took about 4,000 photos. My favourite place by far was Derry in Northern Ireland, I had such a great time there, and it was amazing to walk around the Derry wall and learning the history of Derry with one of mum’s friends, a Derry local. I’d love to go back and take my husband with me. He’d love the food me thinks.

Paris was another amazing city which I didn’t get to see everything, so as far as I’m concerned it means I just have to go back! I went up the Eiffle Tower – all the way to the top which is big for me, because I absolutely hate heights. Got some amazing shots though. I just want to go back, especially after the week I had.

I’ve had such a shocker of a week, I’m glad it’s the weekend. As its the end of financial year, that makes it a bit stressfull. Songs that have inspired me this week; Gotye’s “Somebody That I Used to Know” and Mercy Me’s “Bring the Rain”. It’s been that kind of a week. It reminds me of a photo that I took a few years ago, another one of those tough days, so I decided to express myself through my photos. It’s always through art that I feel I’m getting things off my chest and I wanted to share that.

So this week; the general feeling has been that of frustration, and also coming down from the euphoria of being overseas for a month. Back to the daily grind. Sigh

Leave a Reply

