Photo a day April

So I haven’t had the best day in the last couple of days. I keep reflecting on things that I can’t change instantly. It’s a bad mood to be in. My relationship with God has declined and I keep doubting myself and my abilities. I wrote in my other blog “Salt and Light” about this, and my faith in Jesus. Please check it out. 

I’ve been doing more research for Felicia Prior Photography, like market research, there is so much out there, and it doesn’t sound positive for new businesses entering the market. I suppose partly is the attitude that you have towards it. I don’t have a degree in business, but I know I’m not going to give up my day job to focus on my project as I know my revenue isn’t going to be as high as I like in the first year. It’s going to take time and patience, which I’ll be praying for. So here’s to praying that I’ll survive and get my brand out there.

I’ve heard stories of people who quit their day job, stick an add in the local paper and wait for someone to call. As optimistic as that is, I still need to be real about it. It’s going to take a lot of hard work, and I love having a challenge. I tell you, writing a business plan and conducting market research is a challenge and can be somewhat frustrating. I wonder if it would be beneficial if I did some kind of study in business management, like a TAFE course, or something a long those lines.

Without further ado:

Day 14: How I feel today
How I used to look and how I look now. Self Image is such a big thing for me right now, it’s driving me insane. I need my brain to just stop with it sometimes.

Day 15: Sunset
So I dug this up from archives as I didn’t leave the house until after dark this evening. Oops. I’ll do better tomorrow

I’ve finished my hot chocolate, so me thinks it’s time to go to sleep, as I do have work in the morning.

Leave a Reply

